The Hall at Patriot Place - Fabric of Football Exhibit

Opening January 6
tags: Entertainment Family Fun Sports
Share this page:

The Hall at Patriot Place presented by Raytheon- Fabric of Football Exhibit

Opening January 6


The Drive. The Guarantee. The epic San Diego-Miami playoff game.


These events are part of football’s fabric and their actual fabric will be on display at The Hall at Patriot Place presented by Raytheon when The Hall opens its ‘Fabric of Football’ exhibit starting with quarterbacks. The jerseys are part of the Lou Lampson collection.


More than 40 jerseys will go on display from throughout pro football history in an exhibit that transcends the Patriots. Patriots Hall of Famers Steve Grogan and Babe Parilli are included among the jerseys that will be displayed but they are merely the tip of the iceberg.


Blood stains? Check. Ripped jerseys? Check. Jerseys that snap together like a baby’s onesie? Check.


The Hall’s Fabric of Football series will feature different positional groups but will open with the game’s signal callers and conclude eventually with a collection of USFL jerseys to include Natick, Mass., native and former Patriot and New Jersey General Doug Flutie as well as Jim Kelly and more.


Click here to learn more about the exhibit.


Complete list of the quarterbacks represented in the first phase of The Hall’s Fabric of Football:

1.            Pete Beathard

2.            Bob Berry

3.            George Blanda*

4.            Drew Bledsoe#

5.            John Brodie

6.            Daunte Culpepper

7.            Randall Cunningham

8.            Cotton Davidson

9.            Lew Dawson*

10.          John Elway*

11.          Brett Favre*

12.          Doug Flutie

13.          Dan Fouts*

14.          Roman Gabriel

15.          Bob Griese*

16.          Steve Grogan#

17.          John Hadl

18.          Jim Harbaugh

19.          Jim Hart

20.          Sonny Jurgensen*

21.          Joe Kapp

22.          Jim Kelly*

23.          Daryle Lamonica

24.          Greg Landry

25.          Bobby Layne*

26.          Dan Marino*

27.          Jim McMahon

28.          Joe Montana*

29.          Earl Morrall

30.          Craig Morton

31.          Joe Namath*

32.          Babe Parilli#

33.          Jim Plunkett

34.          Tobin Rote

35.          Brian Sipe

36.          Roger Staubach*

37.          Fran Tarkenton*

38.          Vinny Testaverde

39.          Johnny Unitas*

40.          Steve Young*

41.          Jim Zorn


# Patriots Hall of Famers

* Pro Football Hall of Famers